Bi-Annual Inspection
By Captain Kieran Outhouse
August 30, 2022

On August 26, 2022, we held our Bi-Annual Inspection under the leadership of Chief Andrew Roush. The following awards were presented as well:

60 Year Members-
Doug Swankie

50 Year Members-
Ex-Chief Pete Gilbert
Ex-Chief Jack Delaney
Anthony Berndt
Dave Segnit
Bill Murray
Charles Thomas

25 Year Members-
Ex-Chief Al Roush III
Gerry Grant

Member of the Year-
Mark Young

Most Pleasing Personality-
Gabe Capicotto

Joseph J. Chapyak, Jr. Humanitarian of the Year-
Ex-Chief Jack Delaney

Firefighter of the Year-
Deputy Chief Stu Bayer

Driver of the Year-
Deputy Chief Stu Bayer

Driver of the Year Runner Up-
Ex-Chief Jeff Faiella

Officer of the Year-
Capt. Kieran Outhouse

Winning Apparatus-
Engine 161 (Lt. Al Roush III)

Chief’s Appreciation Award-
Angela Outhouse
Al Roush IV

Our top award in our entire department, the John Heady Award, was given to Robert Wheeler for his countless years of dedication to the company.